Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

tremulous greedy fingers

2002-06-19 - 11:05 p.m.

currently: murr?

*listening to VNV Nation*

does anybody feel the way i do
is there anybody out there
are you hearing me
i believe in you
you believe in me
or am i alone
in this hall of dreams

I don't know why, but I've got a dark cloud creeping up my back and over my head. It's not a feeling of depression. It's almost like my intuition is filling up and about to spill over my eyes. It's rather fucking annoying since I'm having a perfectly fine day. Still, the dark cloud whispers, "You'll not get what you want. You never do. All your happiness is fleeting."

i can see that you're losing me

Am I more than a voice on the other end of a wire? Am I more than pixels on a screen? Lately, it seems as though I'm made up of cirquits, and there's a bad connection somewhere inside. And you can't hear it frying. You can't hear me crying at reality. I almost feel unreal. If you flipped this switch, please turn it off. Make it stop. Make it stop.

Can you hear me?

a million points of light ascending to the sky....


8:17 p.m.

currently: Hurrah for material possessions

*listening to New Order, Get Ready*

I went to Suncoast and bought a bunch of shit. ^___^ Since I have a discount there now, I thought I'd check it out. Ended up getting: Cowboy Bebop scroll, Nightmare Before Christmas t-shirt (cheap!), Jack Skellington knocker-head (haven't decided if I'm putting it on my dashboard yet), Seymour (FF10) action figure, Milly (Trigun) keychain, Living Dead Doll Lottie, and a Samurai X poster (total-about $45). They had the Rayearth 2 boxset and the other Slayers boxsets that I need.... but they were too expensive, even with my discount.

Then, I went to Waldens Bookstore and drooled muches over the manga. They had so much that I wanted, but I controlled my greedy hands and narrowed my purchase down to one book. And a fat sketchbook that was on sale. =P (I had to force myself to put down about 10 books that I wanted ;_;)

I'm sure I can find all that stuff I wanted cheaper on the internet. My will is good... sometimes.

So, now I'm rearranging shit throughout the house again, trying to make the most of the space I have. Failing miserably. No room NO ROOM. I'm considering building shelves in my room.

I've decided the only way to fix my stupid computer is to restore Windows (OF DOOM). I've nearly completed backing up all the files I wish to keep, so if anything goes wrong....

blechchuuuuu. I'm sneezing like crazy because I stirred up a lot of dust while cleaning. Ughh... nose eyes drowning.

Well, back to cleaning...


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data