Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

machines are evil

2002-06-21 - 2:02 p.m.

currently: FUUUCKKKK

Well, Yakumo has decided to be a complete little bitch. I'm on Pai now (who doesn't seem to like staying connected to the net for more than five minutes). I downloaded the latest virus table updates for my little bitch Yakumo, and when I executed the file, he completely threw up all over me. Now, when I start him up, he says his config files are corrupted then slowly enters safe mode. Once there, I can't click on anything or open anything. So, he's pretty much useless.

SHIT ON YOU!!!

I didn't get to back up some of my files.... so, if I have to restore Windows entirely, I'm fucked. Dammit. DAMMIT. This is so infuriating. It might have been a virus, but I'll never know until the fucking thing opens normally. :~(

If you don't see me on for a while, it 'cause Pai isn't being cooperative.

>_<

I'm tempted to crack Yakumo open and eat his harddrive.

I have to work in the evening. GREAT. SHOOT ME.

*later*

I successfully got into Yakumo while he's in safe mode. I am attempting to burn more back-up files..... (namely Gravity files--for Ragnarok Online, I've gotten just about everything else). If I can keep him running, I might be able to restore him if I can get my hands on a Windows CD. (I don't have one for him because he's a Frankenstein computer, you see. I built him out of spare parts). Pahhhh. Please burn plllleeeeeaseeee. Oi.

I tried to draw Shippo last night... er... he looks like a young boy rather than the little chibi that he is. Oh, well.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data