Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Organization=temporary cleanliness

2002-06-23 - 11:06 p.m.

currently: Yip yip

*listening to VNV Nation and Vast*

o.O Hello. I woke up at 12 today. >_< Just to go shopping for shelve stuff. Murr. It ended up costing more than if I had just bought a big bookshelf from Wal*Mart. Oh, well, it conserves space; that's the important part. I now have floor space in my cubicle-sized room. Joy.

Everything I've attempted to draw lately looks relatively similar to shit.

Is it just me or does everyone agree that the the creators of the Scooby-Doo movie should be shot?

And, Kuroiko, Acts of Gord was hilarious. I could relate to damn-near everything Gord has to put up with.

A million points of light....

I'm wearing one of my Cowboy Bebop shirts, and it's tight around the chest... grrrr. Damn the mammary sacs of doom! Woops, dropped my cig on the carpet. *whistles*

I should go to bed soon since I only got five hours of sleep and have to work at 6am tomorrow. Fuck, I hate that. But I enjoyed staying up til 6am today, talking to my love slave. err... um.... nevermind that ^___^

After I got my shelves set up, my mom came over and bored me for a few hours with her paranoia-infused babble. She must have cried every five minutes while we were talking. I feel bad for her, yet there's nothing within my power that can make her feel better... other than lending her my ear. And sadly, I'm getting sick of hearing the same thing over and over from her. She seems to believe that my sister and father do not care about her at all. I'm not sure about my dad. I think he's indifferent now. He's dealt with her for half his life, and since they divorced when I was 6, he's felt no need to put up with her anymore. My sister cares about her but has too much resentment toward her to speak to her without making her feel 3 inches tall (she does that to everyone, not just our mother, come to think of it).

I was watching bits and pieces of a National Geographic program in which a group of men traveled through the Yukon on a raft. I was slightly envious of the total isolation. There were times when no other human was within hundreds of miles of them.

Wolf Man sometimes toyed with the idea of going to the Yukon. If you go, promise you'll take me with you.

The summer has just begun, but I feel like it's waning quickly. Must register for classes, set up appointments, and other unpleasantries. Must think of something to get my dad for his birthday (July 4th).... As if I'll be able to top the TV my sister got him last year. Maybe I'll frame my painting of Stonehenge and give it to him, along with something else.

Murr. I don't want to go to bed. I want to do something. Perhaps I'll curl up with a book and read until my eyelids feel heavy.

My beloved do you know.... when the warm wind comes again, another year will start to pass?

As for years, they are passing quickly now, aren't they? Maybe it's just me, wandering like a lost cat from month to month, alley to alley.

I have no brutal words to assault your eyes tonight. I haven't had such words for a while now. The burning fears and stinging truths don't want to come to light.

no pain remains, no feeling
eternity awaits


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data