Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

You brought me into this world?

2002-06-25 - 1:10 a.m.

currently: Sometimes, I think Jenova would be better than what I've got.

*listening to Switchblade Symphony remixes*

My mother, with her infinite wisdom, has mananged to lock herself out of her house. I, the only one she'll fucking talk to because everyone else has pretty much shunned her, had to drive her back over to her house and try to find a way back in. No luck. So, I drove us back to my house. Now I'm fucking stuck with her for the night. We argued in the car, which is always a pleasure with my mother since she's mastered guilt-tripping. She's going to call a locksmith tomorrow, and I'm going to sleep in. My dad can drive her back to her house.

I'm all pissed off and agitated because she's been relying on me for everything now. Why can't she have some damn friends? JEEZUZ. ARRRRGH. >_<

This is the start of my two blissful days off. Just fucking shoot me now. Getting locked out of your house is not a crisis, but she's over-reacting, per usual. She cannot stay here, for I will go bleeding insane. INSANE. I need a drink. Okay, one night... one night. If she leaves me alone, everything will be okay.

Mmm... some alcohol. That'd be pretty--me stumbling down the hall to go pee while she's sleeping on the couch.

Gawd, I just had to go in there to set the timer on the TV for the woman. Like she's incapable of the littlest things. If I believed in hell, it would be a locked house with no rooms and my mother.

Key-lime bacardi isn't bad. Sorta girly, but I don't want to rip out the whiskey for something as stupid as this.

I have my headphones on, so I can't hear anything outside my own little world. It's really fucking hot in my room.

Rask's playing strip poker with his female friends. I want to go get another tattoo. I wonder if Toni is off today or tomorrow. Maybe she'd go with me. Or maybe I'll just put it off again. GRrr. I hate being grumpy. I was having such a nice, quiet night.

Get this: she went out on the porch to check on this little kitten someone dropped in her yard. She has one of those pieces of wood which you insert into a sliding door frame to prevent burglars from coming in. Her dog rolled it back into place while she was outside. Such luck seems to surround this human female. She had a neighbor drive her over here. Thank you, neighbor. Remind me to leave dogshit on your doorstep. I'm kidding--that was very kind of them. Damn kind people.

It never did rain. Perhaps it will today. One can only hope.

Shit. She just made me turn on the TV in my dad's den because she's decided to sleep there instead. Fucking helpless. Hopeless.

The kitten she's taking care of is adorable. He/She/Whatever is a little tabby and is scared to death of people. Once you get a hold of it, it purrs and snuggles into your elbows. She says she can't keep it since she already has 4 cats and a dog to take care of. She doesn't want to take it to the humane society, though. Wish I could take it... but I dunno if I could deal with one more cat. Even if I kept it outdoors (that would just mean vet bills). Poor kitten.

There's a strange groove in the center of one of my fingernails. I have no idea how it got there or what it means. It runs perpendicular to the cuticle. Oh, I am the wicked one.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data