Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

OK AMP, let me out

2002-07-09 - 8:30 a.m.

currently: sighhhhh

*listening to Apoptygma Berzerk, Harmonizer*

I slept from 7pm last night to about 8am this morning. Umm... oops. I'd wake up throughout the night but just roll over and go back to sleep because I couldn't think of a good reason to get out of bed.

*hugs a speaker* Gawd, this CD is good.

Shit, I need to look into registering for classes. Can't put it off much longer.

I cry out loud but you hear nothing
I'll wait for you until the end of the world
My dearest treasure torn away

What the hell am I going to do with the rest of this day? It's just started, and I'm awake.

You might fall in love with someone else today
But I will always love you, anyway

Well, that's happy.

Have I ever mentioned the strange magnetism for gay guys I have? I wish I were kidding, as it seems somewhat presumtuous... but if there's a gay guy in the vicinity, he'll come talk to me. I have no problem with this, since gay men sometimes make better friends than straight people. If they weren't attracted to me, I would be the fruit fly. Does this make them freak flies? Hmm...
Case in point: a man lost his sunglasses in the store, and I helped him find them. For this, I got an overly affectionate squeezy hug. The same thing often happens if I help a gay man find a CD. I am not the hugging type. But free hugs are good, I suppose. I just find it all rather amusing. I must have a strobing message over my head that reads "I am a non-threatening gay/lesbian hugger." I'll have to ask Larry about this.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data