Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

resonation chamber

2002-07-10 - 8:25 p.m.

Because I am insanely bored right now, I have copied a survey off someone's diary. Yes, I am that bored. I have left out some of the questions that I have answered previously in this little hell hole I lovingly call my diary. I will try to contain my smartass-ness. But I make no promises.

1.what facial feature do you find the most attractive on others?: lips

2. would you vote for a woman candidate for president?: I'd vote for a beaver if I thought it would make a difference. But it wouldn't. So, yeah, I'd vote for a woman, but only if she weren't a complete moron.

3. would you marry for money?: If someone proposed to me, I'd laugh. And no.

4. have you had braces?: I'm getting them soon. Being poor sucks.

5. do you pluck your eyebrows?: My eyebrows are pretty much invisible, so it's pointless if I do

6. do you ever cut or hurt yourself?: I used to

7. when was the last time you had a hickey?: It's been a few years, and they were in some strange places.

8. could you live without a computer?: Only if I finally got a private island all to myself.

9. do you use icq, aol buddy list, etc.?: AIM, ICQ, and a few others

10. if so, how many people are on your lists?: over 40... but I only talk to about 10 of them

11. if you could live in any past time period, which would it be? The Roman Empire, and while we're fantasizing, I'd be a man.

12. do you drink enough water?: some days

13. do you wear shoes in the house or take them off?: take them off. Don't be weird.

14. what is your favorite fruit?: kiwi

15. do you eat wheat bread or white?: both

16. what is your favorite place to visit?: the woods

17. what is the last movie you saw?: Spiderman

18. do you kiss on the first date?: date?

19. are you photogenic?: hell no

20. do you dream in color or black and white?: color

21. are you wearing fingernail polish? yep, purple.

22. is it chipped or fresh?: fresh

23. do you have any dimples?: nope

24. do you remember being born?: no

25. why do you take surveys?: boredom

26. do you drink alcohol? when I'm bored and have money

27. did you like or do you like high school? lunch was cool. The rest suct

28. what is the most beautiful language?: spoken or writen?

29. when you are asleep do you like being kissed awake?: are you offering

30. do you like sunrises or sunsets the most?: yes

31. do you want to live to be 100?: everyone else I know would be dead, so no

32. do you think women should be expected to shave their body hair?: only if the men have to shave theirs, too

33. do you like salty food or sugary food the most?: no, spicey

34. is a flat stomach important to you?: on what?

35. do you or have you played with a ouija board?: yes, I summoned forth Abaddon to smite my foes!

36. are you loyal?: yeah

37. are you tolerant of other peoples beliefs?: tolerant, yes.

38. when you watch movies at home, do you like the lights on or off?: off

39. do you believe in magic?: I believe in magic markers

40. do you have nightmares frequently?: no, but I do have anxiety dreams

41. do you like your nose?: do you like my nose? You can have it.

42. do you like abstract art?: be serious here; it's not all art

43. do you think you can draw well?: nope

44. do you listen to music daily?: hourly

45. do you like to watch cartoons?: more than anything else

46. at what age did you find out that Santa Claus wasn't real?: HE IS REAL, DAMMIT

47. how many pairs of shoes do you have in your closet?: around 10

48. do you like to wear the same shoes everyday or do you like a variety?: if I'm working, it's the same shoes

YOURSELF

Name: Fyx

Age: 23

Age you feel: 123

3 words to describe you: that mean bitch

3 words to describe how you look: that grumpy bitch

What's your most traumatic childhood experience? Playing Super Mario Bros. while my sister and her boyfriend fucked right behind me.

Do you love your mother? Only at a distance

What's the best way to make a smore? with extra chocolate

What do you believe in? Jack jobs and paper sacks

LOVE

Have you ever been in love? yes

Can one love a person as just a friend if there is a potential for one to love that same person as more? .....

Are you, like, bi? beentheredonethat

If not are you gay? no

If not, then you're straight, right? you're a fucking genius

Who gives you butterflies? boys

Who's your big secret crush? It's not a crush

Do you believe in True love? I'd like to think so

Do you have a boyfriend/girlfriend/significant other/associate/sex slave/pig dressed up in a clown suit right now?: not at the moment

Do you consider premarital sex...evil?: I think you have it backwards. Marriage is evil

Do you consider premarital sex...necessary? nah

Give us a hot sex tip? take a cold shower

DRUGS + ALCOHOL

Are you the stonin'/shootin'/smokin'/snortin'/swallowin' type?: no

What's your best drug story?: Prom night of '98. I still have tracers.

Do you enjoy and/or frequently drink alcohol? No.

What's your favorite type, be it a cocktail or beer or what have you? whiskey or rum and coke

Have you ever used a hose or a funnel to drink? Nope.

FAVORITE

Quote? "Soul meets soul on lovers lips"

Advice? do not get drunk with bicurious friends

Advice for someone you don't like? Get drunk with bicurious friends

Okay, okay, all your favorite movies? I don't have time to list them

Activity to do on a rainy day? read

Activity to do with other people? hang out

Activity to do anytime? play video games

Board game? Chess

favorite soup: Brocolli Cheddar

favorite steak: burnt

favorite type of meat: chicken

favorite veggie: i dunno

birthday: 2/26/79

birthplace: KY

hair color: red

eye color: blue

height: 5'7"

ethnicity: hillbilly

hair style: reverse mullet

tattoos: the kanji for mysterious death on my right calf

piercings: 5 holes in my ears, total

fave nailpolish color: silver

fave makeup brand: whatever's cheap

are you a good student? yes, but I don't even try.

do you believe in reincarnation? sure

do you believe in astrology? believe in it? ...not the general crap you read in the paper, if that's what you mean

what's your sign and does it fit you? Pisces. Yes

do you have a deep dark secret no one knows except you? nope

fave pair of underwear: the clean ones

book you read last: Fellowship of the Rings

fave pair of jeans: dark blue, raggedy things

fave article of clothing: t-shirts

fave place to buy clothes: suncoast video

fave model: my Edward Scissorhands action figure

have you ever lost someone you loved? yes

night or day?night. it's the only time I'm really awake

top or bottom? of what?

coke or pepsi? Coke.

number of pillows: 5 or 6

drug of choice: nicotine

what are you wearing right now? a NIN t-shirt and my high school gym shorts

what's next to you on the right? my stereo

when do you get up in the morning? 5:30am

who do you talk to the most online? Rask

Well, that was fruitful and time consuming. >_<


3:34 p.m.

currently: Um... weeeee?

*listening to random EBM on shuffle*

Got the house to myself for a few hours. This means stereo is full blast.

I can't get "Rollergirl" out of my head. Meep.

ahhh....... Heppner........

So, I set my webcam back up (finally got around to reinstalling its software and drivers). It seems to be working okay, and I thought about putting up a picture or two here. But I'd like to keep files like that in my sweb space--which I still can't get into because these bastards haven't fixed their servers yet. Not that I can really complain, since it's a free service.... waitaminute.... it's not free, I pay tuition to those assholes. The least they could do is, I dunno, WORK.

So, far, I'm looking into another English course, a history course, and astronomy. Woopdi-freaking-doo. I hate school. Wolf-man says, "Just a couple more years an' you'll have a degree." Yes, this may be true. But a degree in what? Bullshit? Wait, I'm not studying law.

I just want to get it over with, as soon as possible. It's such a fucking waste of money. I'm all for learning, but studying shit that's going to leave my brain two weeks after I'm out of the class seems somewhat pointless. Sort of like ALL of high school. I can hardly remember a thing I learned back then. The only thing I took away from high school was the ability to paint and even that has begun to slip away. I wish trade schools and apprenticeships were not a thing of the past. They still exist, but no one gives them any credit... which is why we have so many waiters with degrees running around.

FOO!


12:40 p.m.

currently: glarph

*listening to Apop, Harmonizer*

What? I wear CDs out when I get them. Until I know every word, anyway. I have over 300 CDs, so now you know what consumes have 3/4 of my brain.(the other quarter being those annoying somatic functions--like breathing)

I know I'm lost. Please, let me suffer in silence. I've said enough. Please, help me hide from the ghost from my past... for a while.

Hmm... Day off. What to do? What to do?

I've decided to save up for two things for the rest of the summer (which is harder than it seems, since I've spent ungodly amounts of money lately). A gamecube and my next tattoo. This means I have to strap down my wallet for expenses other than bills. Poo. Then there's tuition to pay next month. Double Poo.

Rollergirl...

You might fall in love with someone else today
But I will always love you, anyway

Murr, I want to curl up with my speakers on each side of me and travel through the rapturous circuitry of the music. Someday, when we've completed a virtual reality program that emmerses all the senses, I'll never leave the house because I'll be in my own little world. Riding the bass line to unforeseen experiences.

Alright, maybe I'll come back when I really have something worth writing. Ja ne.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data