Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

My Neck, My Back (Lick It)

2002-07-11 - 9:41 p.m.

currently: MAnIc

The woman I worked with... the one that died last weekend.... I found out what happened to her. Apparently, she'd been feeling rather sick for a couple days but never went to the doctor. She even blacked out once. As she slept, her aorta ripped away from her heart. She had very high blood pressure. It had to have been extremely high if it made her heart burst. ;_; At least she went in her sleep.

This makes me want to better my own health. I swear I'll give up smoking one day. Going to the gym has given me more energy. I actually feel like doing more than sitting on my ass all the time. I'm constantly moving, much like a monkey on crack. The increase in muscle mass will hopefully boost my metabolism, which has always been as slow as a snail's pace. I dunno. I don't really care about that too much. I really started going to the gym because I wanted to strengthen my back and shoulders. They are gimpy! If I'm not having muscle spasms, then something is dislocating. Unfortunately, I am still tense as a damn brick. You could hammer nails with the muscles in my shoulders. I'm also trying to regain the flexibility I had in my youth. This is only a bonus, in the end.

I have been up far too long, and I feel I will be giving in to sleep early tonight. In fact, I think I'll go dive into my pillows with Tolkien and call it a night.

'Night.


5:57 p.m.

currently: irritated

*listening to Apop, Welcome to Earth*

So, took back some of those CD's I ordered from the online part of the company I work for, hoping to exchange them and buy them again with my discount as I had done with a batch last week. They wouldn't resell 2 of them to me, because they weren't in our store's system. WELL FUCK YOU MISTER BEAR. They were returned and it was too late for me to do anything. GRRR. I wouldn't have returned them if I had known they were going to fuck me over like that. And, hell, if I'd known they were just going to take them back, I would have burned them. Now, they're sitting at work, waiting to be shipped back to the online store or be junked out because they're open. Two perfectly good CD's that I want, and they won't do shit to sell them to me. Evil little me will think of something. It's bullshit that they can't sell them to me right there. Hmmm.... maybe I'll just take them over to the computer department and burn them right there. >_< I will do something, for I have been challenged by morons! You shall feel my wrath!

In other news, I was watching this show on the Discovery Channel about the Seljord Serpent (think Loch Ness), and BEHOLD I heard a guy say "we have underwater sonar... echo." I about did a spit-take because this little bit of audio is actually sampled in a song I listen to on a regular basis. o_O So, a ways back in time, this band was watching the same special I had just watched about the Seljord sea serpent. Weird. And they sampled it. And I actually know what it was sampled from and what it corresponds to. Weird, I tell you. I mean, what are the chances that I would recognize some obscure audio bit on a show I might never have seen had I not been bored out of my mind and channel-surfing? *shudders at run on sentence* Sorry, it just strikes me as some bizarre luck I have to find out interesting things which no one else gives a shit about.
They didn't get any footage of the Seljord serpent, by the way. And the leader of the expedition was a prick.

I went to see Men in Black II with my dad a while ago. Then we went to the comic shop where the geeky clerk flirted with me because I am wearing a Vampire Hunter D t-shirt. o.O

GRR. I am still irritated. I want those CD's.... I had already moved all my CD's around to fit them in and everything. Fyx is a little obsessive compulsive. A little?Nothing a good fuck won't fix. @_@ uhhhh...

GRAWL HULK SMASH!

*inserts Apop, Harmonizer for the umteenth time*

you run your fingers through my hair
and tell me it's worth while
it's all worth while
even when i hate myself
even when i feel your pain
we cry
even when my heart is cold
you assure me it's worth while
it's all worth while
you see
see what can't be seen
you repair
the damage done to me
you see
see what can't be seen
you repair
the damage done to me

Hmmm... New RO Beta is up, but I can't download it with this pathetic connection I have. It'd take a day. *scheme scheme*

blahhh.... I go vent my anger on video game. Make stuf 'splode!

I'll wait for you until the end of the world

the title of this entry is from some shitty rap song that's popular right now. I thought you might find it funny. I do.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data