Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Dream of Leather

2001-10-20 - 4:08 p.m.

currently: cutting things down

*listening to A Perfect Circle's Three Libras*

I need to start prioritizing with all this midterm shit going on. Wahh... but it's so hard when I don't get enough sleep during the week and end up crashing on the weekends. All I wanna do on the weekends is sleep and paint and play games. That's my resting/relaxing.
Grrr

Dream Sequence
I was in a battle. There were horses and people all around me. I seemed to be the focus. Everyone was after me. I was knocking people left and right and trying desperately to get a horse. For some reason, the dream had a very early 17th century feel to it, but the clothing was modern. Suddenly, I'm in a mansion with this huge stair case (at least 25+ feet wide) and more people are coming down them. I shove people away and pull a man from his horse. As I try to get on the horse, the man attacks me. A short battle ensues. I defeat him and go back looking for the horse but it's gone. A man with long blonde hair (waist length) and a modern cut leather jacket appears, and the fighting stops. He must be important somehow. He looks exactly like Ace--but he doesn't feel like him. He offers me his horse--a beautiful white creature--and his jacket. I accept, and he slips the jacket over my shoulders. It's entirely too big for the body I'm in. I then ask to keep the jacket of the man I defeated moments ago. The blonde agrees. So, I pick up the biker jacket, chains and all, and proceed to get on the white horse. Somewhere in between, my own jacket (a long leather thing, painted up with acrylics) appeared on top of the blonde man's jacket. I didn't wear the biker jacket; I was carrying it with me. So, then I'm on the horse and galloping away to some place.
End Dream Sequence

WHAT THE FUCK WAS THAT ALL ABOUT? And why was Ace in it...? It could also have been Reece, but I don't even want to think about what that could mean. The blonde looked more like Ace. He was too gorgeous for words.
Why there were horses in the mansion, as well, I have no idea. It was a dream, after all. Anything is possible. I'm surprised I didn't realize it was a dream when things got a little weird and just take control of it. That happens to me a lot. The dream will reach a point of ridiculousness when I know that I have to be dreaming, so I take control and go flying. It's a wonderful thing to take a regular dream and make it lucid. But then I would have missed seeing Ace--even if it wasn't him in personality.
As I get older, I'm losing the tight grasp I had on the astral plane. The faces of spirits I once knew so well are harder to concentrate on. I'm out of practice. Could you imagine if I pursued that life instead of this one? I could have had my own talk show like John Edward. Heh... or Sylvia Brown. No, that side of me has weakened considerably.

I'll have to analyze that dream while it's still fresh in my mind. I'm sure the horses symbolize more than tools of war. I know I wanted to get on one so I'd have an advantage. I wish I could have seen the body I was in. I'm not even sure if it was female.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data