Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Drunken babbling

2001-10-20 - 11:05 p.m.

Currently: happy

*listening to New Order Crystal maxi single*

I redid the layout again, can you tell? I like it... it's spiffy. Green'z mah fav'rit' cullah. ^_^

I'm talking to Rob (a guy I met on PSO a few months back) through e-mail. We were on the phone, but I didn't wanna run up his bill. Boys are funny. =P

I think I'm gonna go get a bourbon and coke...brb
Mm... I don't like cherry coke, but it seems to mix with bourbon the best.
I don't even like bourbon that much, but it's either that or vodka.... my liquer supply is low. An' I don't have anything to mix with the vodka. I could drink it straight, since it's orange smirnoff... but I don't wanna get so drunk that I have to hold onto the floor to keep from spinning away.

My left shoulder (not the one that was dislocated or the one that spasmed this summer) is giving me trouble. It's been sore for a couple days. Funny thing is, Fox was just saying her shoulder was bothering her a few days ago. It's not sympathy pains. Feels like I pulled a ligament. Don't know how.... maybe I just slept on it awkwardly. That sounds like something I'm capable of. I am the clumsiest person I know. By some miracle, I haven't broken a bone yet or been in a really bad accident. Knock on... processed wood.

Mew... Mmmm
Drinking isn't something I do a lot. Mainly because I lose my common sense when inebriated. It never fails to get me into trouble. The only times I have been drunk and not done something stupid were when Justin/Puppy was around. Somehow, I was able to hold onto my control when I knew he was there. Maybe cause if I didn't, I would have made an ass of myself. Heh, wouldn't want to traumatize the puppy for life.
I don't hear from him much anymore. He's only got one class. He lives with 2 other guys. He has a job. That's about all I know. Pah... oh, well, he lost his seat when we graduated and said we'd stay in contact. HA. We don't stay in contact. He doesn't even try. So, I stopped trying. I dunno if he's afraid of me or what.... I always had a Mommy complex for him. Gotta console da baby when he scratches up his knee. More like, gotta let him crawl into my lap after he dumps a freshman. What a twisted person I was to put up with that.

wo... the drink is warming me up. need more music.

*turns on Covenant's Dead Stars*

Oh hell yeah!
smokey treat time.

I'm still talking to Rob via mail. He can't get on PSO v2, cuz he's getting the network error message I was getting. My solution didn't work for him. =(

Dead stars still burn
Oooh.. I'm getting fuzzy now; it's hard to type. and I'm talking about dick with Rob. That's a sure sign drunkeness is coming. Inhibition fading.
"crystal meth...wearing off... personality fading..."

I turned on the lights, the TV, and the radio/still can't escape the voice of you~Duran Duran

La la la... FF tactics.. wahh, I think I missed my chance to get Cloud. I got the robot and unlocked the nelveska temple or whatever and I can't get in... grr. have to look at the guidelines again.

okay, that's it, I'm going. No point in babbling while I'm drunk. Although it might be amusing for the reader. =P


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data