Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Put on your black dress

2002-07-19 - 11:11 p.m.

Final thoughts for the day?

Sleep deprivation=bad
shiny, new nail polish=good
self-hatred=bad
love=good
human pets=bad
animal pets=good
waking up depressed=bad
falling asleep in love=good
and lastly
not knowing whatthehell is going on=bad
clarity=good

Fyx loves you. Fyx doesn't care.


7:08 p.m.

currently: laughing and you'll never know why

*listening to Apop, Harmonizer (no, it hasn't worn out yet)*

I have been writing too much lately. =P

Please let me suffer in silence

I need to make a cigarette run.

Let's get in touch with our inner evil, shall we? Some of us have become great tacticians on the emotional battlefield. My personal strategy would be something a delicious treat for me. *pops neck, back, and shoulders* My motion for attack begins with an arrow. It soars above the battlefield and directly hits the target in the heart. Once the arrow is embedded firmly, a slow poison degenerates the cells of the heart and spreads through the entire body. This poison feels icey cold and paralyzes the enemy. Now, the purpose of the poison is simple. It's self-doubt, self-loathing, regret, and humiliation. And if I could wade my way through countless others on the field, I would find my target and step upon the arrow, straining my ears to hear the crunch of a breaking shaft. I would watch as the target rots around the poisoned arrow. I would watch and relish the pain in the enemy's eyes. And, should they ask for quarter, I would only watch more intently.

It is a good thing I do not grace the battlefield, ne? I have never hurt anyone. I fully intend to never do so. I can be a cruel and wicked thing when slighted.... But I've never taken an arrow from my quiver, so to speak. Even if the target were more than deserving, I wouldn't be able to live with myself.

The case varies when it involves someone targeting my loved ones. I believe you've seen a hint of my protectiveness before.

Hmmm. The writing mood has dissipated.


4:10 p.m.

currently: feckin' tired.

Get me out of this cacoon!!!!!

What? I'm running on an average of 4 hours of sleep for the week. O_o

I just remembered that I was invited to a party. Oops. I forgot to get the address. Hmm. Oh well. One less opportunity to be a wallflower.

When I get out of school (which could be many years from now, at the rate I'm going), I plan on going to Britain again. Particularly Scotland. This will require a good sum of money. Eh, it's only money. It's meant for spending, ne? And Scotland would be worth it. So beautiful are the Highlands.... *googly eyes*

Ooo an x-acto blade!

I think my next mode of transportation, after I have run my car into automobile heaven, will be a motorcycle. I've been thinking about it for a few years and having a car really seems wasteful outside of winter. I'm normally only driving myself around, anyway. Why have a monstrous chunk of metal when I could have a compact, more efficient piece of metal(--or fiberglass)? Again, what?

La... female psychosis subsiding, normal thought patterns returning. Soon, I hope.

Wahhhhhh! Nobody loves me! Everybody hates me! Might as well eat worms!

*sigh*


2:40 p.m.

According to the SelectSmart.com Belief System Selector, my #1 belief match is Mahayana Buddhism.
What do you believe?
Visit SelectSmart.com/RELIGION

go here to read about Mahayana Buddhism.

or

According to the SelectSmart.com Belief System Selector, my #1 belief match is Theravada Buddhism.
What do you believe?
Visit SelectSmart.com/RELIGION

go here to read about Theravada Buddhism.

Yeah, this is the same test I took a long time ago, but they have graphics for it now. JOY! It still says my last result is Mormon, too. HEHEHE. Mormons are scary.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data