Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

listen to the bells

2002-07-22 - 9:59 p.m.

Uh.... yeah.

7:34 p.m.

You are an Elf
What Elfquest Creature Are You?
by Peacepine at For Elf Eyes Only.

6:28 pm.

currently: I obviously have no idea what's going on

*listening to Poe, Haunted, and singing along--loudly*

That was a pretty nice nap *strrrretch*

see a perfect forest through so many splintered trees

So, my annual review at work is up. Want to read the lame bullshit I have to deal with this week? Too bad, it's coming anyway: they can't review me because they are fresh out of review forms. FUCK YOU IN THE EAR. What sort of pooped up squak is this? I so hate this fucking job. argh. FUCK. Double FUCK. Not only am I under-paid, but I can't get a fucking raise because they don't have the FORM.

Sorry, sorry. Think happy thoughts. Think happy thoughts. Think happy... AAARGGGGGGH.

I'm off Saturday. That's a happy thought. That means two days off, because I'm always off Sunday. Thank the stars for small miracles.

don't you mess with a little girl's dream

What can I do now? Hmm.

A terrible thought has moved into my mind.

Mmmm Poe is good. The music is intricately beautiful. La.

Music in general is good. But I only favor music with substance. If the lyrics or composition aren't delicious, I pretty much don't hear it. I've learned to tune out noise that calls intself music. When you've worked in places for over 5 years that pump in their own crappy excuse for music every month, you have to tune it out or insanity will claim you.

Case in point: a few months ago, the monthly CD's I have to listen to at work contained a song by Andrew WK. His hopefully one and only hit. It was my first time hearing it. When the pathetic piano tapping started, I turned to my coworkers and we each burst out laughing. We thought he had to be a joke. It must be. Nothing can be that bad! Then I caught the video for the song... and sadly discovered it wasn't a joke, at all. This British redneck (if there is such a thing) was headbanging like it's 1987, in all seriousness trying to be a badass. I apologize to Rask, for he likes this music. Sorry. But, goddamn, is it awful. And so, this song immediately plunged into the tune out list. To this day, I still laugh when I see the CD (the cover is the lead singer's face with blood pouring down his nose and mouth, as if he's been punched directly in the face--we should be so lucky). I admit, if it were 1987, this guy would be rockin' out (only to be smothered out by numerous other crappy bands of the same era).

Perhaps I'm just bitter because I had to listen to crappy music just like that throughout my entire youth, as my sister owned the stereo and forced Poison and Bon Jovi on me until my ears bled. Yeah, that's probably it. Thankfully, I grew up. Now I don't settle for less than genius when I listen to music. Give me David Bowie. Give me Tori Amos. Gods, give me anything with feeling.

weee ranting is fun.

This is my personal opinion. Something that sounds bad to me might strike a chord with you. Amen. Listen to it. Just don't make me listen to it and expect me to like it. If it doesn't make my heart sing and dance, chances are I'm going to tune it out and smile like it ain't no thing.

Music on the airwaves these days is becoming stale. We need another fucking Nirvana to obliterate all this crap. If I have to hear one more song about a misspent youth or neglegent parents, I'm going to have tiny speakers implanted in my ears so I can play myself good music. GOOD MUSIC. Stop your fucking whining!

heehee. I'll shutup now. Really.


12:16 p.m.

currently: sleepy

*listening to the soundtrack of Bram Stoker's Dracula*

*yawn* I'm going to take a nap in a few minutes. I just wanted to post a pic of my RO character because she is so CUTE.

Fyxation

NEHEHE.

Okay, time for a nap.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data