Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

all the glitters

2002-07-23 - 3:04 p.m.

Disney Princesses
Which of the Disney Princesses are you?


What type of Bishounen are you? Find out at artificial-soul.net by Rin.

[i'm legolas!]
I am Legolas Greenleaf, Prince of Mirkwood, representative of the Elves in the Fellowship of the Ring. I contributed my archery skills, keen senses and prettiness to the Company, so don't you start. In the movie, I'm played by Orlando Bloom.
|| Which Lord of the Rings Elf are you? @ X.com ||

and I didn't cheat. Wow. Don't hurt me, Candy!

currently: you may throw up now

*listening to Apop, Covenant, and David Bowie--in no particular order*

Ah... One more blissful day away from the banality of work! REJOICE!

Hmm... more on music.

For me, only music with a composition or lyrics that make me feel something make me happy, as I have stated before. Because I was not gifted with the ability to read music and associate it with sounds, I've never had musical talent. But I have the ear. I can memorize melodies easily. I usually throw over my own harmony in my head. Anyway, when I hear a song, my brain breaks it down so that I can individually hear each beat or chord or loop. Then, they are all weaved together again, and I hear the song as one long noise. If a song doesn't have synchronicity, I know it.

I think this is what has made me enjoy electronic music. Each note is so perfectly placed that my brain loves it and turns gooey, rolling it through one convolution to the next.

Sometimes, you come across really great music that has both awesome composition and lyrics. Ahhhh.... this is music I couldn't live without. A few of these artists from my library of CD's include Vast, Delerium, the Cure, and Tori Amos. I haven't met a Cure song I didn't like. These people make songs that you don't even have to hear to love. Just reading the lyrics could be enough, BUT NO! There's wonderful music to go along with them! Oh, the ecstacy!

Enough on that subject.

I may post another screencap of my RO Fyx. MEW! I need to take a screencap the next time I play with Rask. His little purple-haired thief is KAWAII. ^_~


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data