Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Ragnarok Odyssey

2002-07-29 - 8:32 p.m.

currently: <--not that cute

*listening to lotsa EBM on shuffle*

I spent some time cleaning up my webpages today. I deleted lots of ugly drawings from ages ago. I'm not done yet, either. Still lots of ugliness to delete. Might revamp the entire website, since it's mighty stale and beginning to smell funkilicious. Strange people named Vashti keep finding my website when they do searches on their name. So, I might tear down that page. Is very old and pointless, anyhow. I dunno.

And I changed the stupid thing back to pop-up ads, since there's no way in hades I'm paying for a website for my lame shit, and I was having both embedded ads and pop-ups. Grr. So, I might do something with frames. And then all the people on the internet can lick my interphace. Mew.

Larry is back from Hawaii. Puppy is back from New Orleans. I didn't kill anyone on I-75. All is well.

Shiny green nails. Perty. What? I'm just trying to amuse myself 'til something comes along to hold my attention.

[geek babble]

I was playing FFX for 2 hours, working on the sphere grid. So, naturally, I had my characters venture into the Omega Ruins (particularly to retrieve a magic sphere behind the uber-easy Ultimate Weapon). Well, I got all the way down to the bottom and snatched up the sphere... then as I was making my way up to the top again (to the only save point--located at the very beginning of the ruins), a Great Marlboro attacked me. He always ambushes, and I happened to have three characters without berzerk/darkness protection on. Of course, I died. Thus, ended my two hours of progress... unsaved. Fuckbubbles. Sorry, I just had to rant that out for a moment. I feel better now.

And, damn, do my Magus Sisters kick ass. Any time I do battle in the Arena with that dude's creations, I summon the Sisters. It's over in a matter of minutes. This is my second time through the game. I have about 65 hours on it now. First time I played it through, I logged 85 hours--and that was without getting many of the extras.

[/end geek babble]

*sigh*


12:49 p.m.

currently: ra ra ra

*listening to Tori Amos, To Venus and Back*

Mmm. I got a fair amount of sleep before going to work this morning. So, when I got home, I had a strange urge to really cook something. I chopped up a steak and have it marinating in teriyaki sauce right now. Don't know what to make with it yet. Hmm... Maybe some rice or veggies. I don't have the patience/time to cook decent meals that often. But I wanted real food today. And I appreciate my canines.

Hurf.

Oh, now I remember what I was going to do...

*time lapse*


Once upon a time...


A thief and a swordwoman...


Got together and told stories...


Some were good, some were bad...


And some were too graphic to share here...


But most were as cute as they are...


And they lived happily ever after... minus one bow.

Okay, back to cooking. ^_^


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data