Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

things

2002-08-01 - 11:49 p.m.

currently: feh

I'm still fooling around with my webpages on tripod. I was reading some of the things that have been there for years and wanting to smack my forehead because it was all so dumb. Ah, well, it will be deleted soon. Rejoice.

*picture of child smiling in back seat*

got a feeling deep inside that you know something I should know
I know that something isn't right, cuz I hold secrets, too, ya know?

I doodled on the Anime History sketchboard. Anime History is an online comic drawn by C, a friend of mine that I met through PSO over a year ago.

Goddamn the internet.

But, anyway, the comics are funny. (even though I do like Serial Experiments Lain and that's what was just poked fun at).

That reminds me. Ex-coworker Jack still has those DVD's. Fucker.

Okay... off to do something else.


9:56 p.m.

currently: you give me a headache

*listening to VNV Nation, FuturePerfect

My mother dropped by again. She looked as though she'd been crying for hours. What could I say? She sat on a chair, I sat on a couch. Picture me looking like a crazed Vasquez character that's had one too many slurpies. Picture her as Nail Bunny. Now picture me slinking back to my room and hiding. She left a minutes ago.

no tears for me
no sympathy


4:43 p.m.

Okay, I'll contribute a real entry... Maybe.

Happy Birthday, Justin. 22 years. Damn, where's my rockin' chair?

Now for some lyrics.

Did you think that I would disappear?
Did you think that I would wash away?
Did you think that I would last this long?
Did you think that I would get this strong?

Every time they try to make me change
They just wear me down with more chains

And it feels like that you're with me
or against me
And it feels like that your promises
are all a mess
And it feels like that to push me
is to shove me
And it feels like the only way
is the wrong way

Did you think that I could be your crutch?
Did you think that life could mean so much?
Did you think that this could end in bust?
Did you think that it's just plain old lust?

Every time they try to make me change
They just wear me down with more chains

And it feels like that you're with me
or against me
And it feels like that your promises
are all a mess
And it feels like that to push me
is to shove me
And it feels like that the only way
is the wrong way

And it feels like the only way is the wrong way
And it feels like the only way is the wrong way
The only way is the wrong way
You always push me down

"The Only Way (Is the Wrong Way)"
Filter

I thought about putting up the lyrics to "God Damn Me" but decided against it. Maybe another day. After all, I feel pretty decent and there's no reason to self-prophecize more crap coming my way.

Need shower. Heat feels icky.


2:28 p.m.

currently: RAWWWWK

*listening to Filter, The Amalgamut*

Increase dosage. Happiness is a warm gun. o.O Where do we go from here?

Tori Amos
Apollo Four Forty
Apoptygma Berzerk
Fiona Apple
Autechre
Bauhaus
Blondie
Boa
David Bowie
Brookyln Bounce
George Carlin
Chemical Brothers
Clannad
Coal Chamber
Covenant
Cranberries
Cure
Deftones
Delerium
Depeche Mode
Doors
Enigma
Filter
Funker Vogt
Groove Armada
Haujobb
Hole
Information Society
Keoki
KMFDM
Annie Lennox
Live
Love and Rockets
Marilyn Manson
Loreena McKennitt
Metallica
Missing Persons
New Order
Nine Inch Nails
Orgy
A Perfect Circle
Poe
Prodigy
Queen
Radiohead
Rasputina
Remy Zero
Schiller
Sin
Soundgarden
Sting
Switchblade Symphony
Tenacious D
Tool
BT
U2
Vast
Velvet Acid Christ
Venga Boys
VNV Nation
Weezer
White Zombie
Wolfsheim
Wumpscut
Rob Zombie

Not to mention dozens of soundtracks and various artist compilations.


12:44 a.m.

bunny rabbits
new socks
old cartoons
worn and soft comforters
broken-in shoes
Squaresoft games
days without work
Not waking up by alarm clock
rain
blank paper
hand-written letters
purple ink
trees
velvet
cat naps
glass bottles
long books
Tigers


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data