Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

I'm not alone

2002-08-16 - 10:33 p.m.

I did not cheat.

I'm Tira!  Which Sorcerer Hunter are you?

Find out which Sorcerer Hunter you are at ofuda.net

Well, that screwed up my layout, didn't it?

Carrot is my perfect Groom!
I married Carrot on Ofuda.net

Dear Gawd... shoot me now.

Click Here to see why my loins are wet. (That was not right.)

9:53 p.m.

currently: do be do

*listening to Covenant, United States of Mind*

I just watched Crimson Rivers. WOo, what an exciting life I lead. Nice little murder mystery, though. The movie not my life.

I showed my sister my new tattoo today. She made a disapproving-mother face. Bitch. ^_^ She grabbed one of her coworkers and said, "Look what my stupid sister did." Tammy, wherever you are, I hate you. I'm going to take the nieces out on their 18th birthdays and get them tattooed. (that is, if I'm still around).

I have devils on my mind and the hour's getting late...

Murr.

Do you feel that? It feels like a storm is brewing.


11:44 a.m.

currently: I'm bad

So, I worked this morning. Woo. As I was going through things to stock from the warehouse, I discovered a box of Lord of the Rings books with a display inside on which to set them. Well, we don't sell books anymore, so I swiped the accompanying standee. Here's the kicker: it's Legolas. Why they chose Legolas and not, say, Frodo, I have no idea. And I don't give a shit. I now have a larger than life standee of Legolas staring at me from behind my desk. @_@ I am now envied by fan-girls everywhere. MWAHAHAHAHA. Maybe I'll take a picture of me fawning over it. *maniacal laughter continues*

I'm thinking about going to Nashville either tonight or tomorrow to visit Wolf Man. I should have asked about it last night, but I forgot. He's probably working tonight. I'd hate to go alone, but it's probably too short notice to get anyone else to come along. Hmm. Ah, well, who knows?

I was invited to another party, which is tonight. And I was invited to go out drinking tomorrow. I don't know why people are suddenly making the effort to get me out of the house... Strange.

Rask wrote me a short e-mail. He wrote that he was in an accident, but didn't go into detail about it. Murr. He probably knows it would only upset me, but letting my imagination get the better of me is worse. It seems like he's always getting hurt one way or another. I wish he'd be more careful. I can't be protective of him since he lives so far away, but I'm still concerned. I don't like to hear about anyone getting hurt.

I have been blessed with few accidents in my friends' lives and my own life. I shudder to think what could happen to any of them down the road. Toni is the only friend I've ever had to really worry over. Her health isn't exactly grade A. When she found out she'd most likely not be able to have kids, I felt so sad for her. Even if she didn't want them... anyone should want that ability should they change their mind. I think I told her, "You can have my eggs!" Poor Toni. She has to be on the pill for the rest of her life just to regulate her body chemistry. She doesn't show any sadness at the fact, but I know it has to bother her. I don't want kids, and it would bother me.

Well, that's depressing.

I think I'll go take a shower and a long nap.


12:14 a.m.

So many little things followed me
So many little things that bothered me. But I found my answer
From all the chaos that followed me I have found my answer
I've told you before don't follow me because I'm not your answer

I am not alone, I am not afraid, I am not unhappy
The words I say to myself everyday
I am not alone, I am not afraid, I am not unhappy
Tell me what ritual I should have today
But I'm not alone. I've resolved so many things and set myself free

I am not alone, I am not afraid, I am not unhappy
The words I say to myself everyday
I am not alone, I am not afraid, I am not unhappy
Such a stupid ritual to have to say to myself everyday
I'm not alone but I found my answer and set myself free. I'm not unhappy.

I'm not alone and I'm not unhapy
Not alone and I'm not unhappy
I'm not afraid and I'm not unhappy

I'm not afraid. I'm not afraid
I am not alone. I am not afraid. I am not unhappy
These are the words I say to myself everyday
I am not alone. I am not afraid. I am not unhappy. I am not afraid

I am not alone. I am not afraid. I am not unhappy
The words I say to myself everyday
I am not alone. I am not afraid. I am not unhappy
Such a stupid ritual to have to say to myself everyday
I'm not alone but I found my answer and set myself free. I'm not unhappy

Carbon/VNV Nation


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data