Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

suspicious minds

2002-08-17 - 9:21 p.m.

currently: I've lost my mind, can I eat yours?

Fyx licked the last bit of blood from her lips and sat up, turning her face toward the door. She thought she had heard the opening and closing of the front door. Cautiously, she stood up and padded drunkenly to her bedroom door. Pressing her ear against the wooden panel, she listened intently for any sign of life on the other side. Immediately, her brain plotted out the possibilities. If discovered, it would mean another dead body to take care of. If not, it would mean a quick clean up job and a damn-good story telling.

She whiped her mouth with the back of her hand and looked down at herself. Perhaps it was my imagination, she thought. She paused a moment, anyway, still listening at the door.

Footsteps. Footsteps coming down the hall toward her room. Fyx turned the lock on the door and took in a long, steady breath. The room was pleasantly warm and almost musky. The body on her bed was still warm, too. Maybe even alive. Fyx put her fingernails to her lips and glanced from the doorknob to the body's face.

A knock sounded on the door. She jumped nervously. Quietly and softly, she creeped back to her bed and covered the body with a thick comforter.

"Fyx? Fyx, aren't you up yet?"

Scrambling into her covers and squeaking the mattress springs, she groaned like she'd been woken up by the intrusion.

"I'm getting up now," she mumbled, annoyed.

"Open the door, silly."

She hopped back out of bed and briefly looked at herself in the full length mirror on her closet door. Presentable enough. She approached her bedroom door and unlocked it, keeping one hand on the knob so that the door could not be pushed open. She inched it open and smiled at the person standing on the other side.

"Aww... sleeping in again. So cute."

Fyx shrugged and stepped out of her room. She strode past the intruder and headed for the den. There, she sat on the couch and waited patiently to be joined.

"Someone came looking for you earlier," she said blankly. "They never gave a name. Hope it wasn't important." She licked her lips and smiled obliviously.

_______

*listening to Apop's cover of "Fade to Black"*

Hiiiiiii. I'm bored. Aside from cleaning up the bodies that are piling up in my room, I haven't been doing anything. Wait, I don't mean bodies. I mean corpses! CORPSES EVERYWHERE. Would you like to join them?

Yes, I could quite possibly bite someone right now. Not violently. I just need a chew toy. WRESTLE WITH ME, YOU INFERIOR MALE SPAWN!

Oh GOD not the LAWN GNOME!

Love and kisses,
Your favorite whore.


4:09 p.m.

currently: be kind to me

I woke up to the sound of the doorbell. Bingbong. Bingbong Bingbong. Bingbong Bingbong *pause* BingbongBingbongBingbongBingbongBingbong BingbongBingbongBingbong Bingbong Bingbong

Of course, it was my mother. And I had no intention of answering it. Bitch, aren't I? But she got in. My dad eventually opened the door. She has yet to come bother me.

I had a strange dream earlier. I was in a hotel room or something and some guy pushed me out of my bed while I was sleeping. When I woke up, I picked him up and hurled him on the floor. Then I introduced his face to the wall a few times. As I was opening the door, he tried to grab me from behind, and I flung him over my shoulder and out the door. He hit the wall on the way down, and I think I asked if he were okay. Why the hell would I ask if he were okay?

My dreams make little sense.

You run your fingers through my hair
And tell me it's worth while
It's all worth while

This has been one fuct up year. But the music has been good. Not including anything that's on the radio right now. The astounding lack of talent on the airwaves depresses me.

As I suspected, a storm has come. But I can only sit back and let it rain on me. I don't have the strength to find shelter. Mind if I stay in the neutral zone for a few months? I don't want to feel anything right now. Maybe more than a few months. A year in chrysalis doesn't sound so bad.

You might fall in love with someone else today
But I will always love you, anyway

I never got to swim this summer. =/


2:33 a.m.

currently: don't ask

*listening to Apop*

The other night, I dislocated my left shoulder in my sleep. It hasn't really bothered me until now. It's not bad, though. Feels like a nerve's been pinched.

No, I shouldn't be writing right now. In fact, I don't have anything to write about.

Suspicious minds

I've been in a singing mood since I awoke from my nap. The cats keep giving me the "shut-the-hell-up-for-the-love-of-god" look.

It appears that I will not have time to visit Wolf Man. Oh, well, I guess I'll go out drinking after all. Or maybe not. Maybe I'll stay in and stare at the walls. As long as the walls don't start talking to me, I'll be fine.

Look, boobies! Uh... nevermind.

I cry out loud, but you hear nothing

I should put a voice activated lock on my heart. Alas, we don't yet have that technology.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data