Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Where did my time go?

2001-10-22 - 5:52 p.m.

currently: tired

*listening to U2's War*

I hate mondays. I wish I could wake up after noon every monday. That extra sleep might make it bearable.
Sunday bloody Sunday....

My tummy hurts. Pah... I'm trying to cling to some optimistic thought that everything will get better. Deep down, I still think it's pointless, but I have to make an effort.

This time last year, my friend Jeremy killed himself. He combined pills and alcohol and fell asleep forever. =( Sometimes I think he's going to stop in at work to say hi. Then I remember he won't be saying anything to me for a while. I miss him. I worked with him back in the days when my job was enjoyable. The more it starts to suck, the more I miss him. I still laugh thinking about him doing his "manly voice" over the intercom. Sometimes he'd do it just to prove to me that he could talk masculinely. Larry and I would smile and giggle with him over simple things like that.
Goddamn, I'll be glad when All Soul's Night comes and goes. It'll be the end of a year I'll be happy to bury.

Since Fox shared lyrics in her latest entry, I feel inspired to do the same:


Violator

Haujobb
Cutting your nails with absence of grace
Your authentic fake makes me laugh
All reasons to hate made my lips numb
I still find myself in some vast stadium

Your vintage plastic voice
No substance of choice
No use for confined space
The absence of grace


*sigh* about 5 hours of time to myself, and then the joy of trying to sleep. And then work again. After that, school. When does this cycle of pointlessness cease?


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data