Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

I see myself in acrylic clouds

2001-12-17 - 2:25 p.m.

currently: ho hum

*listening to Wumpscut's Wreath of Barbs again*

I like this song. =P

Well... after 4 glorious days off, I go back to work tomorrow. I doubt I'll be able to function after I screwed up my sleeping ours so nicely. Heh. *purrs* I work tomorrow, thurs, fri, sat... hmm... weird schedule.

Kuroiko, I'll get back to you on that whole Yule thing, no da? Daddy's getting me the Maze collector's box set. (actually, I paid for it, and he said not to pay for my car insurance for 2 months ^^;)

murrr
I started a painting. 3 panels all about 8x12. So far, it's just some trees and clouds. mew. I like clouds. I've mastered my own sort of scumbling technique that makes them all hazy and fluffy. Hardly ever wet the brush.

ANYWAY....heh.

I started thinking about high school for a moment this morning. I can barely remember who I was back then. I had this strange dream that I was looking at myself on TV or something--but I didn't look like me. It was strange. (which of my dreams aren't?) She resembled me in every aspect but body. Must be the yearning of my id.

*Mankind's Disease*

I think I'll go paint now. I still need to finish that portrait of Jazell'a.

I watched Ah My Goddess the movie. PRETTY!!! I may have to gather more of that series now. I always avoided it, because it looked sorta sailor moonish.... but it's surprisingly good. Not to mention, the character designs are badass.

well... off I go.. into my acrylic world.


12/18/2001

mew...


Which Rocky character are you?

and then...


Which Shocky character are you?

what the fuck? I've got syph! and I am syph...(note: if you have been paying attention, you'd know what the fuck I am babbling about.)


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data