Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

*sling*

2002-01-14 - 10:27 p.m.

currently: teehee

*listening to Wumpscut's Mankind's Disease*

*stretch* It's that other time of the month; that swell time when even a guy's elbows look attractive. o.O Stupid Horomones.

I guess I'm back into the swing of classes once again. foo. Boring, pointless classes in which I learn very little and my eyes glaze over for hours at a time. Such is life. For now.

I've picked up Phantasy Star Online v2 again, but none of my old playmates are on anymore... except Rob, and he just crawls right up my ass these days. It's funny, he and I have nothing in common and the only time we got along was when we were flirting. But the more time I spent with him not flirting, the more I realized what a right prick he is. His petty jealousy was amusing at first, back when I'd play with him and others and he'd whine for attention. Now, I think of it as insulting. As if some dude I met through a video game has any right to demand attention from me. Pah.

Heh, pah... I still talk to Rask, whom I met through the same game. Hard to believe I've known him since last March/April. Same goes for Ali and Larkin, tho. Time's a bitch.

I'm starting to settle into this more human role fairly easily, I suppose. I still have too many bad habits to truly see myself as a person. But I'm getting there. Today, as I was shopping, I suddenly realized how bad some of my habits are. Things I never realized were bad for me suddenly seemed toxic. My fear is that I will replace the habits I get rid of with other bad habits. That's unavoidable, I think.

slipping away

Everything I do is so mechanical. I'm tired of sitting at home all the time. Reading, writing, drawing, studying, watching movies and anime, playing games.... over and over. repeat repeat repeat. Play the music, tap the keys, repeat repeat repeat.
Maybe the cycle will stop like my other habits, but I doubt it. And now, back into my abyss.

what a fantastic death abyss.~DB


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data