Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

I live in a test tube

2002-01-18 - 8:52 p.m.

currently: indifferent

*listening to Delerium's Odyssey, disc 2*


What obscure animal are you?

great... I'm a skunk. But I'm cute. But I stink..... hmm... *sniff*

So... uh... yeah. Work was long and boring. Afterward, I paid for my tuition and came right home. Should have gotten my damn books. Oh well. I was thirsty. I watched some Vampire Princess Miyu then took a nap. A long nap. I just got up. *twitch*

Two glorius days off. Drat, I forgot to get my schedule.

Goddamn, I'm thirsty... *runs to kitchen and gets a big fucking glass of water* Mmm better.

I only get on PSOv2 about once or twice a week and every time, I run into Rob. Mr. I'm-having-a-break-down. He's going through this state of numbness. He says he feels like he's in the movie Groundhog's Day. I've been there. Hell, I was there for a year, and it was the most miserable period in my life--well, almost. Last year was pretty damn shitty, too, due to Julie. But I digress. I feel bad for Rob, because I know how awful the numbness is. No matter how hard you try or want to feel something, no emotion comes. I don't think he's completely numb, though, since he does feel frustration and a little self-pity about his situation. There's hope for him. I can't really see an arrogant bastard like him staying numb for long.

I'm a fairly cyclic person. My moods go up, fall down, and climb back up again. I guess right now, I'm falling. Lately, I don't stay at the bottom for long, but even when I'm climbing back up or right at the very top, I have a dark cloud hovering in the back of my mind. It must obscure the ability to be really happy. Sure, I smile, but behind the smile is a self-torturing frown.

Ow... my tummy hurts.
*grimace*
Ow... dammit.

I will not slack off this semester. I've already skipped some classes, which is bad. BAD BAD BAD. But that's it. I will not become one of those morons that doesn't go to school after they've paid for it. It's my money. I'm not wasting it. Even if I don't really learn anything, I'm going to go. And this semester shouldn't be too terrible. No heavy writing classes. A lot of busy work. I can handle that.

Oh, gawd, Rob just got on AIM... and IMed me. Wahhh! And I was so close to logging off! Oh, feeeeehhhhhhhhhhhh

--end of transmission--


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data