Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

ouchie

2002-02-07 - 6:06 p.m.

currently: fudge

*listening to OST of Final Fantasy X*

well, that's neat. Really, I mean it.

I did something to my back this morning... I'm not really sure what. Every now and then for the last few years I've had some sort of nerve problem in my lower back. Every once in a while, I'd get a shooting pain down my right leg. Well, today it happened.... in a big way. At work, I leaned over to put up some CDs and as I straightened up, the pain came. I almost yelped. And then, anytime I put weight on my right foot, the pain shot down my leg again. >_<
< So, I tried to just walk through it like I have when it's happened before--limping around with more weight on my left foot. Didn't help; the pain was persistant. I went to the break room and sat down (which was a task in itself since I could barely bend over). After ten minutes, I knew I wanted to go home and hit some muscle relaxers left over from my spasm last summer.
I left work early, buying the Trigun box set as I went, and came right home to those lovely pills. Within a few hours of lying on my back, I studied some math--hoping that I'd be okay by the evening when I had to go take an exam. No such luck. I took a nap and woke up well before exam time and knew my back was still fuct. It still feels weird now, but the relaxers are making it all mushy.

Now I've gotta pray it's better by tomorrow. I'm going to work, regardless, since I can't really afford to miss work. If I can't hold anything heavy or bend over, I'll be pretty useless.... oh, well, right?

Why does stupid shit like this always happen to me? I've never broken a bone, but I have the gimpiest muscle equipment in my family.

I'm seriously considering losing weight just to get some pressure off my piece-of-shit back. Living with such infuriating pains for the rest of my life does not sound enjoyable.

I hope I can make up the math exam. If not, my grade's as fuct as my back.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data