Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

just put me in your lap and pet me

2002-02-19 - 9:46 p.m.

currently: feckin' tired.

*listening to Joy Division love will tear us apart*

I worked early this morning--after a very brief period of sleep, mind you. So, as you may have guessed given the evidence in most of my entries, I crashed into a nap. I was still so tired when I awoke that I had to smack myself into going to class. Through math, I had to hold my eyes open (yes, physically... it was a damn funny sight). Then on the way home, I had to sit up straight and turn the music up so loud that it would be impossible to fall asleep.
And now you may be wondering why I am still up. Well, honestly, I wanted to kill some time with Rask. But before I even came online, I was killing time... just didn't want to go to sleep yet.

I just watched quite possibly one of the most gawd awful movies in the previous decade. Wes Craven's Dracula 2000. What a horrendously under-developed plot and lack of content for anyone with two or more senses to endure! MY EYES!!! AGHHH~~~! I CAN'T FEEL MY TOES! AND WHAT IS THAT TASTE IN THE BACK OF MY MOUTH!? I believe it is bile, for that movie was so undigesitable that my stomach and other nearby organs purged it from my system hastily.

Unless you're into masochism or are just as tired as I was (too tired to get up and change the channel or even use a remote--which is mysteriously missing *glares at the couch with it's many sharp teeth*), do not, for the love that is all pure and joyous in this world put yourself through such torment that is this movie.

Okay, now that that is out of my system.... I have found the energy to sit up a bit longer and ponder the meaninglessness of writing like this. Hmmmm. I lied.

Kuroiko, I feel your pain in the electronics department. I fucking work in retail hell and I have yet to find a stereo that is not an eye sore. Every one that I look into resembles a late cousin of Optimus Prime. Regurgitated.

To my surprise, Justin replied to my address inquiry. Too late at this point, though.

*boom boom boom boom I want... * uh... damn venga boys and their catchy tunes.
why are you looking at me like that? as if you don't have cheesy music in your collection.... right.

weee... I'm in that point of exhaustion when you feel feverish yet have the chills. space heater to the rescue!

ho ho venga boys say ho ho venga boys

Why is it everything I write seems very funny to me when I'm half-asleep? probably because it makes no sense, ne?

Murr.... I always babble like this when my brain is out to lunch. Isn't it amusing? Not nearly as amusing as when I go back and read what I've written in my delusional moments, I assure you. Do you know how many times I have had to ask myself, "What the fuck were you on, Fyx?" And then I remember that I don't do drugs... and it confuckles me even more.

Larry is back at work *squeals joyously*. I missed him so! His birthday is tomorrow. ^_^
Demi-human's... er... I mean... my other coworker's is the day after. And my own is in 7 days. Then my boss' is on the 10th. Sheesh... 4 Pisces in one department, that can't be a good thing. We're all overly emotional twits.

Hmm the 10th... that's Justin's b-day, too.

*spaces out for a moment*

ahh... and if I remember correctly, Cookie's is on the 1st. I miss her. I've got a phone number around here somewhere. It might be outdated, though.

One of my headlights went out this morning. ;_; wahhh.... grrr... I hate fooling with Pandora (dat's my car... yes, I name my inanimate objects).
Got one inanimate object that I refer to as Foxy, but that's none of your business! mwahahaha..... I need to get out more. before the men in white coats come a'knockin'.

There's nothing comparable in this world to the sound of a man on the edge. It's enough to make me fall asleep with a smile. Of course, I'm a sap, so this is probably untrue for the rest of the human race. It doesn't take much to satisfy me when I'm in the right mood. A mere laugh can put me at ease for hours. And more than that makes me stretch my arms in the air and purr.

Has celibacy made you hyper-sensitive, Kuroiko? Or am I just imagining things?

Time to go play.

Which Firearm are you?
brought to you byStan Ryker

According to a religious selector, I am:

1. Theravada Buddhism (100%)
2. New Age (97%)
3. Neo-Pagan (96%)
4. Unitarian Universalism (93%)
5. Mahayana Buddhism (92%)
6. New Thought (90%)
7. Scientology (89%)
8. Liberal Quakers (79%)
9. Christian Science (Church of Christ, Scientist) (77%)
10. Secular Humanism (72%)
11. Taoism (71%)
12. Nontheist (67%)
13. Jainism (66%)
14. Mainline to Liberal Christian Protestants (65%)
15. Hinduism (61%)
16. Orthodox Quaker (60%)
17. Reform Judaism (44%)
18. Sikhism (44%)
19. Bah�'� Faith (42%)
20. Orthodox Judaism (41%)
21. Mainline to Conservative Christian/Protestant (40%)
22. Islam (31%)
23. Jehovah's Witness (26%)
24. Seventh Day Adventist (23%)
25. Eastern Orthodox (18%)
26. Roman Catholic (18%)
27. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (Mormons) (15%)

That was amusing.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data