Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

connecting to neural net

2002-02-20 - 7:51 p.m.

currently: not what I seem

*listening to Live's V*

uh.... yeah.

I push my hair back from my eyes and hold it there with the bandana Marlboro sent me for being a loyal smoker. "Happy Birthday," they wrote.
anyone else find this mildly amusing?

What lovely words can I spill upon your monitor today? I'm not feeling particularly eloquent, so do not expect too much.

I was asked if anyone caught my eye today. I replied, no. I'm not looking in that sense. Pick your favorite stringed instrument, now pluck a cord in your head. Do you hear the sound? If that's attraction, then I don't hear it, I feel it. I could literally close my eyes in a crowded room and smile when the right presence comes along. And even then, I wouldn't open my eyes. I'm content to sit and let them pass by, when some would leap to their feet and strike.

What does this have to do with anything? If you know, tell me. Cuz I think I am incoherent.

Fox wrote she's not getting any. Why did the way she wrote it make me laugh?

I think I'll cross my legs forever. Maybe hide my face under my hands. Rob once said, "why not give life a chance?" Well, there's more to life than sex. Of course, Rob's also the genius that thinks cybering would show affection and just how important a person is to you. He's not exactly psychologically bright.
Oh, don't get me wrong, sex is beautiful.
And abused and spoiled and ephemeral. And cast in a bad light by all who call it more than what it is. Yes, that's right, the romantic sap says sex is not special.

As humans, we place importance on and tie in more meaning to and emphasize things which we want. That way they're justified when we're faced with accusation.

Oh, sex is pleasure beyond comprehension. A moment of euphoria in which spirits blur and become one, then radiate as separate beings once more.
If there's love, it's all the better because you can't believe you're blessed enough to be that close. But to say that sex is "lovemaking" or sharing or whatever lame BS... It makes me think that some people are incapable of loving or think less of their love if it's not exchanged in bodily fluids. It almost makes me cry to know how shallow "love" has become. Not that my human drive doesn't tell me to want it, anyway...... pah....


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data