Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

early mourning

2002-02-21 - 3:22 a.m.

currently: attracting flies

*silence*

I know I just wrote in here not even a day ago, but I just woke up.... and I'm not going to try sleeping again, just yet.

I think, no matter how I try not to, that I'm getting the birthday blues.

dream

Bry and our families were going somewhere... maybe Japan. We were in a fairly large airport, just mingling and talking. The dream shifts, and we're on a plane... or something. Maybe it's a train. I dunno. Anyway, we're in a cabin with a group of people trying to dance. Badly.
Bry and I look into the cabin ahead of us and see something interesting, so we change clothes. Nice tweed suits and silk shirts; how very chic of us. So, we saunter into the new cabin, a dark little place with a bar and few lights. For some reason, we each tuck a tail of our shirts into the fronts of our pants. O_o And then, we make our way to the front of this cabin to peek into the next one. Much to our surprise and joy, David Bowie's in there. (hey, it's a dream, cut me some slack)
David pops into our present cabin and looks around for women. He's mumbling something about "anyone with boobs" (?_?) We come to find out he's just looking for someone to hold his baby. Bry and I look at each other. He looks at us. And before I know what's going on, I'm holding the little Bowie baby. And it cries. Then laughs. The just sits quietly, gurgling baby nonsense.
end

Er... shouldn't that baby not be a baby by now? Stupid, irrational dream. I saw this commercial for satelite radio in which David "falls to earth" in this old couple's house. I nearly squealed, "the man who fell to earth!" In fact, I'm sure I did.

I should go back to bed now. I have to work in a couple hours. Grrr. hmmm If I can't sleep, it won't be so bad. I got about 5-6 hours. I climbed in bed at 10pm. I had nothing else to do. I wasn't even tired.

I am losing my mind. No real shock there. But everything seems so distant. *lights another cigarette*

It's almost 4am. I've been chatting with Ali and Rask. Rask just gave me a *napkin* which reads: "i like kittys, i like chu, so be happy and this fox will be here for chu."

oi...


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data