Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

what reason do you need to die?

2002-02-22 - 12:49 a.m.

currently: *g*

*listening to David Bowie's Pinups*

Hehe, Kuroiko, I took that test--

I Am A: Neutral Good Elf Druid Bard

Alignment:
Neutral Good characters believe in the power of good above all else. They will work to make the world a better place, and will do whatever is necessary to bring that about, whether it goes for or against whatever is considered 'normal'.

Race:
Elves are the eldest of all races, although they are generally a bit smaller than humans. They are generally well-cultured, artistic, easy-going, and because of their long lives, unconcerned with day-to-day activities that other races frequently conccern themselves with. Elves are, effectively, immortal, although they can be killed. After a thousand years or so, they simply pass on to the next plane of existance.

Primary Class:
Druids are a special variety of Cleric who serves the Earth, and can call upon the power in the earth to accomplish their goals. They tend to be somewhat fanatical about defending natural settings.

Secondary Class:
Bards are the entertainers. They sing, dance, and play instruments to make other people happy, and, frequently, make money. They also tend to dabble in magic a bit.

Find out What D&D Character Are You?, courtesy ofNeppyMan (e-mail)

Mwahahah!

I'm redoing Harleyquin's layout. Soon as she approves the color scheme. yeah.

I had a bad headache today. I napped, got up, took a shower, and napped again. Finally, it went away. *phew* To my memory, I haven't been having bad headaches for a while... *grins* I can't explain why; I'm usually a ball of tension.

*thinks back to this morning's dream* That dream was pretty cool. Why can't I have more like those? Screw the symbolism!

On a pointless note: I got this pretty metallic nail polish that looks purple/pink/blue. I know you care. =P But it's shiny... er... what? I'm easily amused when my head isn't screwed on straight.

aww, the cd ended... *runs to change it*
aieeeee! *puts in Tori's Strange Little Girls*

I feel very odd today. Yes, indeed. Sorta happy, sorta guilty odd. Don't you hate it when that happens? Words escape me. 'cept for the stupid ones I'm sharing here for no apparent reason.

I find that if I write more of my brain goo in here, my personal journal makes more sense. I write too much, but sometimes I can do nothing else. Writing is easier than expressing thoughts out loud. And they're more organized on paper rather than zipping around my brain pan 'til they trip over my tongue. And some thoughts just do not need to be seen by others; this is why I believe everyone should have a journal/diary/whatever. It's very cathartic for some, entertaining for others, or time consuming to a few.

bah... I'm babbling.

I'm not in love/
so don't forget/
it's just a silly phase I'm goin' through/
and just because i got you up/
don't get me wrong/
don't think you got in my head/
i'm not in love/
it's because.....
i'd like to see you but then again/
it doesn't mean that much to me/
so if I call you don't make a fuss/
don't tell your friends about the 2 of us.
~10cc

I know I probably got some lines wrong. -_-;;

And don't go reading too much into those lyrics, anybody. It just happened to be playing. Murr. I heard the original the other day... for the first time, I think (that, or I just didn't pay attention to it before). It was in The Virgin Suicides, which is a terribly screwed up movie that made me feel funky for the rest of the day after viewing it. Do not watch this movie alone.
Strayyyyy....

Mmm water. Mmm nicotine.

Okay, okay, I'll shut up now. Besides, someone is being too cute to ignore for much longer. *glares at him then sighs* If you weren't so adorable, I'd strangle you.

BTW, Kuroiko, you know what I like, get whatever. (though I need Ceres volume 2, if that helps)


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data