Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

the last of the demons

2002-02-23 - 2:58 p.m.

currently:

*listening to David Bowie's "hours..."*

I'm still P.O.ed at my blasted luck--losing that entry, so, here! Have a test:

Remy LeBeau
I'm Remy LeBeau
What X-Men Character are You?

mmm Gambit... and I didn't cheat. wow.

Big Picture:

  • your social security number was originally intended to be confidential and never required by the gov't. Now you can hardly piss without someone asking for it.
  • credit and debit cards contain all of your personal information on those nifty magnetic strips. Every time you use one or the number on it, your personal information is transmitted all over the place.
  • the government regulates business; therefore, the information a consumer receives, the gov't receives, too.
  • Privacy is a figment of our imaginations. It looks good on paper. If I wanted to, I could easily find anyone's home phone number and address via the internet. Or for a small fee, see someone's history, criminal or otherwise. No relation required.
  • If anyone is suddenly worried about their rights, they'll have to travel back in time and maybe migrate to another country, because no matter how each new and stupid law infuriates them... there is always a loophole or they're unpreventable because similar laws have already been in affect for decades, and no one fought hard enough to stop them when they were proposed.

pah, that looks like watered down ca ca compared to what I wrote that got erased. >_< drat


Call me Uke
Are you seme or uke? Find out!

ah, double drat! I was hoping for seme *evil, maniacal grin* I got seme second and balanced third. Fucked up shit, yo?


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data