Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

Mekare and Maharet go back into hiding

2002-03-07 - 2:36 p.m.

currently: all powerful... and cute!

*listening to Fictional's "Blue Lights"*

NEEHEEHEE.

Hmmm... today is Thursday. I have web design and math. I think I shall skip one. Maybe. I dunno yet. I need a shower.

Soooo.... I awoke this morning to the sound of my coworker's voice. I glanced at the clock. SHIT. Either I hit it in my sleep or it didn't go off. I scurried off to work like a hamster on crack and had to stay late to make up for time. Ugh.

*"Send Me an Angel" comes on*

eww... enough of that... COVENANT... ooh, much better. *fyx does happy dance*

pah... class... *gag* Next week is spring break. I shall sit on my ass muches. And play videogames like the little gaming whore I am.

*Yoko Kanno's "Real Folk Blues" plays*

I's a slacker, yo. Cowboy Bebop music... murr. Everybody sing along. YEAH.

Okay, I don't have an important shred of information to share today. (do I ever?) But I feel like writing, anyway.

rant incoming! hit the deck!

I can't get over the "Queen of the Dumb." I'm thoroughly disgusted. I wouldn't go see that horrid piece of shite if you dragged me out by my toenails and paid me in manga.
My favorite book... hacked to bits by Hollywood. *groans* DAMN YOU, CALIFORNIA! SINK, ALREADY!
What's even more annoying.... Anne Rice gave them her approval to make the wretched thing. The woman who went apeshit over fan fiction..... Well, tell me this, Anne, what's the difference between fan fiction and that tripe that's passing off as a motion picture based on one of your books?
Fan fiction twists character's to the writers' wills. This movie looks like the names Lestat and Akasha were just slapped on two entirely un-Rice-ly characters.
I suppose the only difference is that someone makes profit off this big fan fiction. Well, sorry, you're not getting my 8 bucks. I'd rather watch grass grow.

end of rant

Fan fiction sucks, in my opinion, anyway. If I wanted to read other people's fantasies, there's always smut. But I guess the "vast and infinite" net offers some entertainment to those who enjoy it. I don't. But I have nothing against it. I've tried my hand at it a few times, but found it difficult to fully grasp the characters as they were intended to be. That's something only their creators are able to do. Only their creators know what they'd be thinking in a given situation.

Oh, Alright, I'll shutup. Stop glaring at me. o.O


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data