Sleeping with Ghosts

|diaryland.com||Archives|| Latest |

neutron dance

2003-08-29 - 8:35 p.m.

currently: new computer has arrived

FAST! WEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

Um... how can I get stuff off my old hard drive if I took it out of the old computer it was in because the motherboard was bad? >.> Wahhh.

I have a bunch of stuff to install, too. =(

BUT NEW COMPUTER!!!

*dance*

And yesterday, my very first Sim child burned to death in a massive house fire brought on by a stupid genie

2003-08-29 - 1:39 p.m.

Nature abhors a weakling. That's why I won't survive. What's your excuse?

The last handful of days have been mindless, awkward. Mindless for the lack of motivation to do anything and the lack of funds to do anything. Awkward because everything I've encountered is disagreeable, and I can't find the energy to care.

I had a dream that Kuroiko and I were in some bad part of a big city. We were desperate for pee break, because we'd been on the road for some time. Of course, it was the middle of the night. The only place open was a quickie mart. I had a sprained ankle. We made it into the restroom, which showed the building's age with wooden stalls and bizarre toilet-like structures, where I was barely able to climb upon one of the seats because it was about three feet off the ground and my ankle was so fucked that I had to keep it perfectly straight. Just as I had pulled myself up (with much swearing and self-berating), some rufians came into the restroom. The main one was no more than sixteen. He began annoying me, trying to intimidate me, while he not so surrepticiously inspected my travel bag. I wasn't daunted. Before I knew it, I was down from the seat and in his face. He grabbed something from the bag and laughed this evil little laugh you'd expect from a sixteen year old thug. And I laughed with him. He'd thought he was going to get away with at least something of value to me, when he looked in his hand and saw a promotional pin for Chicago. I've never even seen the movie. So, I yank the bag back to my person and smile at him. "You can keep it," I said. Kuroiko was standing outside another stall, keeping an eye on the other fledgling criminal in the room with us. Here, the sixteen year old got smart with me, obviously irritated that I was not intimidated by him.

(Zillah just walked in and gnawed on my knee... the fuck? Back to the dream....)

Kuroiko and I completely dismissed the thugs' threats and left to restroom. I said to the clerk, "Hooligans," as I was limping to the front doors and pointing back to the restroom.

Hooligans? HOOLIGANS? I've never used that word in my life.

The only reason I woke up today is because I had to pee. You figure it out.

Still got sleep in m'eyes

2003-08-22 - 12:20 p.m.

This year just keeps getting better and better.

Yesterday, I went to LCC and stood in line for one and a half hours only to be told that I am no longer in the system and must re-apply for $20 and register for classes on Monday. Right. Fuck me in the ear.

As I was driving home, I was furiously debating whether it would be worth it. Would re-applying and then scrounging for whatever classes are available (when I really need a few specific ones and there's no chance they'd be open) be worth the cost of tuition and books and time? There's no doubt in my mind that they didn't even enter my financial aid info into that spiffy little system of theirs. So, that would be another croc to wrestle with.

By the time I got home, I was deleriously pissed off with the world and myself. Everywhere I looked, I saw failure and wasted time/effort. I showered and slept the rest of the day.

It's one more semester wasted. It's one more semester living at home, saving money when I can. It's one more semester trying to figure out what kind of degree I want and where I'm going to get it. Another few months of working in a hellhole and dealing with the drama that ensues there.

Better and better.

Gah... At least I'll be able to take a vacation without worrying about the school I'd miss.

My cable's going to jump back up to regular price =( poop.


where you go, I go. - 2013-03-17
leave me the way I was - 2012-11-08
Never Flicker - 2012-11-03
Sis boom bah - 2012-11-02
Like a rusty needle in your eye - 2012-08-07

lost - data